We are closed at the moment. Ordering system is disabled.×

Our reviews

(81 Reviews)
Your trust is our top concern, so Momo Sushi Downtown can't alter or remove it's reviews.

Do you like Momo Sushi Downtown? We appreciate your effort in writing about your experience. Help customers like you make an informed decision.




August 17, 2020
Momo’s continues to surprise me! I’ve eaten here for more than 10 years. I absolutely love the quality of their sushi and everything they serve tastes great. Thank you :)


August 16, 2020
Made the food very fast and were friendly and welcoming when I came to pick it up


August 16, 2020
Took an hour for pick up order and got back to hotel and was missing some items.


August 16, 2020
Delicious sushi & friendly staff


August 16, 2020
The Master Chefs platter was very good as expected. There is a problem with ordering online! The webpage promised 15 minute pickup for online ordering. This was acceptable to me on my schedule and the schedule of those with me. I would have waited 30 minutes as it was a busy summer Saturday night.
After placing order the webpage told me it would be 50 minutes! I had already paid in full and there was no opportunity to reverse it! The dinner took over an hour and 10 minutes to get the order as pickup service. I waited 20 minutes outside on the sidewalk.
The food was good as usual and staff apologetic... but there needs to be a way to give real time estimates on the website before placing the online order to avoid unrealistic expectations. From now on I will phone in orders, but I would rather order on line and I am sure Momo's would rather we all do that also. Can we fix this?


August 16, 2020
deep fried cali roll tasted like cardboard the avocado roll was brown, couldnt even eat more than one piece of each roll i ordered


August 16, 2020
Great sushi and have an online app I always order from!


August 15, 2020
I ordered online. It stated my order would be ready in 15 minutes. It took us 20 minutes to walk there. It wasn’t ready when we arrived. The young man (very kind) helping me said they we’re working on our order and to please wait outside. No problem.
We waited another 25 minutes while ten Skip the Dishes orders were filled. I asked a female server how much longer for our order. She said in a very lazy and uninterested manner (like....I don’t want to be at my job kind of thing) and said “I think it’s coming” and walked away. How disappointing! The young man came out with my order right after that and apologized for the wait. He was very kind. That’s a total of 45 minutes. It wasn’t a large order. I didn’t tip. The sushi was very good, however, due to poor service, I will not return.


August 11, 2020
Great!


August 10, 2020
Quick and easy to order online. Food was pretty good. Had a variety of rolls, sashimi and tempura. Will definitely go back.